The God of Fury Kickstarter goes LIVE!

Drew Spence The God of Fury Kickstarter Page

So today is launch day. What did we do? We combined a graphic novel with a soundtrack to immerse the reader in the story of The God of Fury. The audio CD (or digital package of MP3s) is a companion piece. I recorded all the pieces here, in my Fallout Shelter Studios. It’s ambient electronic music with some elements of sound design. The voices of the characters, speaking dialogue from the graphic novel can be heard in several places- capturing some of my favorite scenes.

The God of Fury graphic novel cover

No spoilers. The story is about a doomed expedition. Three explorers are sent to investigate a link to an ancient alien burial site. What they find jeopardizes the entire cosmos. It’s a 56-page Science Fiction work that is rated mature.

The God of Fury Audio CD Cover

I made the graphic novel using a bunch of different techniques. Some parts are hand-drawn and other parts use CGI 3D Models. I also used photography and digital painting to finish off the style. The book is available in hardcover and softcover versions.

I chose crowdfunding through Kickstarter because this was such an ambitious project. My company, The Dynamic Universe, has published comics and graphic novels before, but I knew the God of Fury needed to be different. This is meant to be a deluxe package to give the supporter the full experience. There are two versions of the book, hardcover-softcover, a physical (or digital) soundtrack and an acrylic standee collectable for your desktop. We will be adding other bonus items as the campaign moves along. I hope you join me on this journey and enjoy The God of Fury.

We are live and the kickstarter is here: http://kck.st/3PwIVh2

Another full link…

Thank you for your support!
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment