Home > Dynamics Plus - artist, Interviews and Innerviews, News > THE EXCLUSIVEZ The Rush Blog Interviews Dynamics Plus

THE EXCLUSIVEZ The Rush Blog Interviews Dynamics Plus

The Rush Blog Interviews *Dynamics Plus*

#PhaseShift #RocketScience #UnsignedHype

Dynamics Plus Phase Shift

Phase Shifted Dynamics Plus

The Rush Blog Interviews  *Dynamics Plus* words by

#PhaseShift #RocketScience #UnsignedHype

  1. How did you start working on Rocket Science?

Usually, I have several folders that I dump files in, like lyrics or musical sketches and sometimes pictures that I might use. Over time, I see a folder filling up and I know I’m almost ready to start really focusing on a project.

  1. What influences you to finish a project?

The first song that really comes out strong. I finished “Phase Shift” and felt like it was time to keep that momentum going.

 

  1. How do you keep that ball rolling?

I listen to the album as it’s being made. I imagine myself getting it and putting it on. I think about recreating my fondest memories associated with getting an album and the experience of taking that trip. I enjoy watching someone listen to one of my albums. They make a scrunched up face when the beat drops. They tilt their head to side which means they are focused on something I’m saying. They crack a smile which means they just hit across a clever lyric. That’s what leads me when I’m creating that next work.

  1. If you had to describe your style in one word, what would that be?
    I’d probably say ‘Dynamic’ since what I’m doing is always in flux…always changing. There’s always more and that’s the Plus.
  1. What makes you unique?

Probably the fact that I take so little influence from the current scene. So many people wonder, ‘How can you do this, when everyone else is doing that?’

I’m not watching what they are doing. I’m thinking about what would be interesting to do, not what’s being done. That removes a lot of limitations.

 

READ THE REST OF THIS INTERVIEW

http://theexclu-sivez.blogspot.com/2014/08/the-rush-blog-interviews-dynamics-plus.html

—-

The Rocket Science album is available on all digital and physical copies can be purchased here.

iTunes

https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/dynamic-universe-vol.-9-rocket/id899521905

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

