Home > Domino Grey - Electronic music, Free Music and Goodies, Track Spotlight > Happy Resolute Resolutions and FREE MUSIC from Domino Grey

Happy Resolute Resolutions and FREE MUSIC from Domino Grey

Happy New Years from the Dynamic Universe blog

 

Happy New Year from the Dynamic Universe

Happy New Year from the Dynamic Universe

The Happy New Year’s Song from Domino Grey

This song can be downloaded for free by clicking on the far-right download button on the SoundCloud player. Thank you for all your support.

So it’s the end of another year and my guilty thought has been to pray for things to stay the same. Yeah, that’s right. I’m hoping 2013 will be just like 2012. I’m hoping for the health of my friends and family. I’m hoping that my situation doesn’t take any knocks and how successful I am will solely depend on my own actions.

I don’t know if I ever shared this on my blog, but I keep this giant calendar from Staples that I use to track what goes down for the year. At the end, I review the year’s events and check the sheet in the back that has all my yearly goals and resolutions.

I noticed that THE SAME RESOLUTIONS kept appearing year after year. I kept setting these huge goals and never meeting them. It wasn’t that I didn’t have a plan; it was that I had a horrible plan. I was going to accomplish each goal with one big move. Yep. At some point I’d do something spectacular and BAM! New Level Baby.

I actually started knocking out my list when I decided to ‘work’ in a direction instead of planning on arriving at some vague point in the future. I’m sure I will never be satisfied with How I’m doing, What I’m doing or where I’m doing it. But, there is great satisfaction in simply doing all that you can do. Have a safe and productive 2013.

-from all of us in The Dynamic Universe

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

