Home > Album Releases, Dynamics Plus - artist, Fallout Shelter - music group, News, Press and Reviews > Behind the Take Ova Shea the Doll and Nae B The Take Over Mixtape

Behind the Take Ova Shea the Doll and Nae B The Take Over Mixtape

Behind the Take Ova

Download Shea the Doll Nae B The Take Over album

The Take Over is taking over.

“This is an anthem for all the women who have decided to say ‘Enough, no more’. They are sharing the deepest aspects of their lives and I doubt anyone will listen to this and not be moved.”

Shea the Doll and Nae B drop a powerful mixtape that may change your life.

I don’t even know is I should be sharing this, but meh, let’s see where this goes. For the last couple of weeks I have been locked away in the lower levels of the Fallout Shelter recording Shea the Doll and Nae B. They are solo R&B recording artists putting together a free mixtape called The Take Over. Normally this would be no big deal since I record all sorts of projects, but things quickly took a left turn.

Well, let’s go back a bit. Shea, who I’ve known for many years, is no stranger to hear me doin my thang. She was featured on the Album Doctor Atomics and the Fortress of Solitude “Machine Slave” and my most recent Domino Grey music. Now, years later, it was time for me to sit back and watch her do her thang. She’s always had a powerful voice and most people describe it as raw and emotive. I kept hearing how ill Nae B was for a while, but never met her until now. They are both solo song writers/artists who have come together for this first project. They usually sell songs to other artists and have done tons of spot work singing and writing hooks for rap songs, but now they’ve decided to make their own music and take it to the world.

Shea the Doll and Nae B

Strong Women, Strong Voices, Strong Message

There are a few times I spun around at the desk and asked “Do you really want to say that?” Oh yeah, it gets pretty raw. This is an anthem for all the women who have decided to say ‘Enough, no more’. They are sharing the deepest aspects of their lives and I doubt anyone will listen to this and not be moved. When we were near the end, Shea asked me “What do you think?” I answered; “This is going to change things”. She said “No, what do you think of the songs.” I replied “I just told you.”

I take no credit in the creation of this project. They came, they saw, they recorded their vision. All I did was donate my facility and time, to which, they said was a rare act of…

Hold on. What are we all here for? How can you not want to be involved with this kind of music? Do you say you love good music? Are you haunted by shadows from your past? Are you working your way through a world of struggles? Do you have hope and faith that you can make it through? Are you going to look at yourself and say that it’s time for a change? New Years is fast-approaching and that will be time when all of us reflect and decide to make personal changes in how we move about in the world. I suggest you turn it into more than a night of personal promises and vows. I say you commit to Take Over your life and use this album as your inspiration.

You can find out more about this album here.

 

It can be downloaded for FREE here!

Thank you for your support

  1. November 30, 2011 at 11:56 am

    It’s gonna b hot can’t wait to rewind and come again lol I kno these girls personally and they both have amazing voices and talent. There are all around amazing people. I pray they continue to succeed in life and make it to the top. I love u cuzzo… #teamsheaandnaeb

  2. November 30, 2011 at 12:37 pm

    Support great music as you should keep it pushing ladies

  3. MsJapan
    November 30, 2011 at 8:53 pm

    I love them both. I can’t wait to hear this masterpeiece. Don’t stop what yall doing. Making music the people love and can relate to.

  1. December 4, 2011 at 1:20 pm
  2. December 5, 2011 at 12:28 am

Leave a Reply

