Home > Remixes > FREE MUSIC RnB Remixes Keke Palmer Megan Rochell K-Swift Omarion

FREE MUSIC RnB Remixes Keke Palmer Megan Rochell K-Swift Omarion

FREE MUSIC RnB Remixes Keke Palmer Megan Rochell K-Swift Omarion

Meghan Rochell

Meghan Rochell

While going through a few music folders I came across a group of remixes for various artists. Here they are, enjoy them.

Keke Palmer

So happy and summery. A young, innocent and fresh vibe was called for. I followed the pitch jump of her vocals and went with an alternating tone for the main melody. The rap verse I went with a phat lead accented melody change-up. I had a sample of 106 and Park that served as the bridge, but I thought for airplay it might not be a sensible addition so I ended up using it in “Fact or Fiction” featuring P.R.O.

Megan Rochell “I Can Be the 1 You Need”

I think this was a contest sponsored by MySpace. I remember uploading my remix and emailing her label the links instead of the actual tracks. I got a reply a year later thanking me for my submission, but never heard which track they actually went with.

K Swift feat. Omarion

Real dark vibe. Not sure why I went here with this one. I like it just the same compared to the original. After working so close with hip hop, it’s a little strange to be branching out to R&B type tracks. I wouldn’t normally generate beats like these and honestly don’t think I could with the inspiration of songs like these in rotation on my system.

Thanks for the listen

www.TheDynamicUniverse.com

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

