Home > Dynamics Plus - artist, for Dynamics Plus, News, Press and Reviews, Rocket Science the Album > Dynamics Plus Interview and Spotlight on TheXXFactor

Dynamics Plus Interview and Spotlight on TheXXFactor

The XX Factor is proud to present: The Dynamics Plus

 Enjoy the unique flare that this artist brings to the table. We are reminded of a sound reminiscent of Talib Kweli with a similar story telling and use of rhyme scheme to both drive the story along and emphasize the deeper meanings in the story. The artist is clearly a thoughtful individual which shows through in his music. We enjoy the story telling over a smooth beat with slight dissonance to keep it funky and keep us paying attention. Anyone looking for a provoking message or something to entertain the soul and mind will enjoy this artist. We look forward to hearing more in the future.

Lenzmen Dynamics Plus image

A Spot for the XX Factor Spotlight

The XX Factor had the opportunity to speak a bit more with the artist…

I understand the scientist slant, but why Dynamics Plus and what’s the story behind the name?

DP: Over the years, there’s been several acronyms, but for the most part I just say Dynamic as in always changing and Plus means there’s always more. Just when you have a complete summary or understanding, there is a new concept or aspect to add on. I rarely use a consistent flow and every line, and even word, has more than one meaning. That’s my style and approach for the most part.

 

How long have you been doing this? What drove you to get involved in music?

DP: I think I discovered at a pretty young age that I didn’t make a good fan or spectator. I can’t be into something and not want to do it. When I used to hear rap songs, I wanted to create rap songs. It wasn’t enough for me to just listen and think “somebody should…”. So I started making my own songs, with my own style and have been trying to explore, experiment and progress at it ever since.

 

READ THE REST @

http://thexxfactor.org/new-spotlight-introducing-dynamicamusic/

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment